Skip to main navigation Skip to main content Skip to page footer


Former Deans

The list of Deans of the School of Philosophy from 1837 to 2011 includes several illustrious members of the Greek scholarship.
Apart from the first Dean, who was appointed through the university's founding decree, all Deans were elected by the School's staff by secret ballot.