Skip to main navigation Skip to main content Skip to page footer

School of Philosophy


Postgraduate Study Programmes offered by the School of Philosophy, some in collaboration with other Institutes of Higher Education, constitute centres of advanced teaching and research.

The graduate students of the School of Philosophy have established a series of successful biennial International Graduate Conferences, followed by a publication of their Proceedings.

PSPs of the First Cycle lead to a Master's Degree ("Graduate Specialization Diploma"). Second Cycle PSPs lead to PhD degrees ("Doctoral Diplomas"), which require a minimum of three years' research. Both types of degree are awarded by the Faculties in a ceremony held before the General Assembly and the Rector or the Dean.

The School's Postgraduate Study Programmes are listed below with links to the relevant websites. 

Faculty of English Language and Literature

Faculty of French Language and Literature

Faculty of German Language and Literature

Faculty of Theatre Studies

Faculty of Spanish Language and Literature

Faculty of History and Archaeology

Faculty of Italian Language and Literature

Faculty of Music Studies

Faculty of Educational Studies

Faculty of Russian Language and Literature and Slavic Studies

Faculty of Philology

Faculty of Philosophy 

Faculty of Psychology